Family

Celebrated like a Mother…

Hey gorgeous Peeps, did all you fabulous mothers out there enjoy your Mother’s Day? Did you all get the adoration of your loving family? Waited on hand and foot? Pampered beyond your wildest dreams (well taken out for a sanctioned picnic)? Well good for you!

Me I got up, had the eldest feral ask me if I had breakfast and was told you have to eat breakfast when I answered no. Walked to the kitchen, saw some lovely flowers on the bench and that was that until about 10 am when my Dad rang me to wish me a Happy Mothers’ Day. Although I did make myself a really nice cup of coffee…..kind of like the one I make myself every morning 🤣. Ahhh Mocconna you still love me. The dog did demand her morning cuddles as well. Youngest feral eventually arose and once the husband was up at lunchtime he reminded the youngest feral that she’d made me a card (part of her at home school stuff). So that was lovely. Then later surprised me with another card and a gorgeous photo in a wooden heart frame. Loved it so much.

I was in heaven, especially after my groceries where delivered! I can’t tell you how much I missed online ordering from Coles. They finally started doing that again for everyone not just the elderly and most at risk. There where a couple of items they couldn’t supply but I wasn’t desperate for them so didn’t mind at all. I then spent the rest of the day in my kitchen putting food away, cooking food, and meal preparing. It was fantastic, I really enjoyed myself. I played my Spotify and had the mini speaker with me in the kitchen. It was great. Feral 2 helped for a little while, which was nice.

OMG, I was supposed to have this up this morning! But as they say, there go the best-laid plans. I now have a second job as of today. There was a cleaning job advertised at the school in the newsletter last Friday and I enquired about it wearing this shirt (I wear Marvel and Character T-shirts for the kids) today and had Cupcake earings in as well. I was celebrating the fact that Prep’s, 1’s, 11’s and 12’s have come back to school. So not really expecting to get another job. Anyhoo, after asking the person about what I needed to do to apply she said to send in an email. Not even 10 minutes later she was at my crossing asking me if I could be back at 9.30 to work with another employee to see if I could do the work. I ended up at the school all day. I finished at 2pm with the cleaning and started at 2.30 with my crossing duties. So now on Mondays and Fridays, I have a second job cleaning/disinfecting toilets, classrooms, staffrooms, play equipment. I have a four-hour slot in which to do it all. Hopefully, I can get it done. On the plus side, my step count is way up today. I have done 18511 steps since 6.30 this morning. Which apparently is just over 12km. I kinda want to try to get to 20 000 steps by the time I go to bed tonight. Not sure if I will make it but it would be fun. After climbing all over the play equipment (which thankfully I don’t have to do anymore) I think tomorrow I will be very sore. I will have found muscles that haven’t been used in years.

I am so grateful for the opportunity to earn extra money and get fit at the same time. I had better go get dinner started. Stay safe, sane and healthy my gorgeous Peeps.

Leave a comment