Family

Yay – It’s a Public Holiday…

Hey gorgeous peeps, well today in Queensland it is Labour day, which is a public holiday. Which is kind of redundant in these times? Even though some restrictions have eased here. Now we can travel up to 50 km from home, have a picnic with one other person from somewhere else (hopefully someone you know). This all came into effect at midnight last Friday. Saturday we got visitors for the first time in forever! Well maybe not forever, but it seems like it right?

Catherine and her daughter Abbie came over for a visit. We really appreciated it. Both families I think benefitted from having some social time together. Catherine was a great balm for me and I know having another kid around helped Feral 2 so much. Feral 2 had a massive meltdown on Thursday afternoon. I think she is having a really hard time not being around kids her own age. She was so happy to have a friend visit. So yesterday and today they are spending it together at Abbie’s house.

We are about to head into week three of five of online learning at home. Hopefully, things will become easier and restrictions will ease even more. Slow and steady wins the race right? I caught a little of the news in the last couple of days and I think that the big issues now are how to go about easing restrictions and keep on top of social distancing. Here in Australia, we are about to enter winter. I’m wandering around in a thick cardigan and ugg boots (plus pants and tops you pervsšŸ¤£) and winter hasn’t really hit us yet. I feel that our government is taking precautions and really reviewing what is going on around our country and the world. For which I’m really thankful for. I am sure that I’m not the only one nervous to see what happens next. There are still cases being reported here and in other parts of the country as well as some deaths. So we aren’t totally out of the woods yet. It is so sad to see what is going on around the world at the moment, so many avoidable deaths. The latest news I’ve heard is that China is under a lot of pressure for not releasing the news of this Pandemic sooner. Also that they are responisble for the cause as most people now believe it was man made. I don’t know what to think and I feel that we will probably never know what the cause was. Hopefully this doesn’t lead to worse problems down the track.

As always my gorgeous peeps, thanks for stopping by today I really appreciate you. Stay safe, sane and healthy out there.

One thought on “Yay – It’s a Public Holiday…

  1. I’ve just finished 6 weeks of being in lockdown. And more to come.. Hang in there Paula. Great that Lil got to spend time with a friend. It is very hard on the children. Stay safe

    Like

Leave a comment