Cards

Thank you Instagram

2017-03-07 17.59.04

Hey gorgeous peeps,

Two posts in one day.  Wow I’m getting on a roll now.  I thought I would do a share of this card I made with my new Kaisercraft stamp/die set  Thank you  and Kaisercraft papers from the Wildflower Collection.  Even though the stamps are clear cling I used Distress inks on the solid stamp.  I inked up one of my large acrylic blocks with Barn Door, Salty Ocean and Peeled Paint, spritzed with water and placed the stamp into it before stamping onto watercolour paper.  I then stamped with the outline stamp with Onyx Black Versafine ink.  I used the die that came with this set to cut out the flowers and sentiment.  I also used a gold Spica pen to highlight the centres of the flowers.

I was inspired by Sunday Stamps latest Challenge to give these colours ago.  I am really pleased how this card turned out and so is one of my Instagram followers who is getting this card on Friday.  Hence the second post tonight.  I have put the card away carefully until I can deliver it to her.

Well gorgeous peeps, I’m off to battle parent the ferals girls.  Let’s see if I can get them  into bed with in half an hour ;).  Have a great night.

 

2 thoughts on “Thank you Instagram

Leave a Reply

