Cards

Birthdays are great motivators ;)

Hey Gorgeous Peeps,

Today I thought I would share some cards that I made last night. ¬†These are all using digi images from Bugaboo. ¬†My eldest Emsy has a birthday party to attend later today and the birthday girl loves ducks. So I couldn’t resist getting some new images from Bugaboo. ¬†Because lets face it I don’t have the self control to just buy one image ;p. ¬†I grabbed the fox as I had the exact same saying on a water bottle a few years ago – I still miss that bottle. The JJ and friend reminded me of two very special ladies (they know who they are) and the cowboy was this week’s freebie – gotta love that.

So after printing out two sheets (on Copic express) with my inkjet printer I started colouring in the birthday girl’s card. ¬†I decided to use up some of the patterned papers that have been either on my desk or the floor (it’s such a handy shelf). ¬†The sketches these cards are based on (except the fox) are over on Paper Play Sketches. ¬†I found this “new to me” challenge blog whilst on Pinterest.

I just want to add that my hand is feeling a lot better today.  The Tetanus shot and antibiotics seemed to have kicked in.  So just one more check up on Monday and hopefully I wont need to do anything more.  Needless to say when we go back to that Cattery I wont be touching that particular cat.

Have a great weekend gorgeous peeps – Hugs Paula

Leave a Reply

